Helvellyn Road, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, SR2 9JJ

0191 5947962



Hill View Infant Academy

Believe and Achieve

School Staff



Staff lists and teams 2017-18


Leadership Team

Headteacher                     C. Smith           (Designated Safeguarding lead)

Deputy Headteacher      T. Crompton    (Deputy Designated Safeguarding lead)                   

Assistant Headteacher   C. Scott             (Deputy Designated Safeguarding lead)                   


Nursery Team

Nursery teacher/Manager/Deputy Designated Safeguarding lead      -    N. Stockley

Nursery Nurses - A. Brooks/J. Ternent / G. Jones/ R.Burnett / L. Stoddart

Reception Team

Teachers                      C. Knox                                     Class 9

                                      A. Earl                                       Class 10

                                      J. Gray                                      Class 11

                                      A. Fuller                                   Class 12

                                      G. Earl                                      PPA Reception


Nursery Nurses        A. Gordon

                                    N. Stoker

                                    S. Roeves           

                                    H. Ingram      

                                    L. Douglass

                                    L. Garrigan

Year One Team         

Teachers                  L. Hern                                         Class 5

                                  K. Ridley                                       Class 6

                                  C. Scott                                        Class 7

                                  L. Gould                                       Class 8               


Year Two Team         


                                B. Johnston                                   Class 1 

                                S. Jackson/G. Earl                       Class 2

                               G. Herron                                       Class 3

                                L. Kyle/K. Alderson Flood         Class 4


J. Boyd                                      Music

K. Ridley                                   French

T. Crompton                            A&T writers for Year 2

S. Kilpatrick                              PPA KS1


HLTAs      N.Stoker (PPA cover) /  L. Gibson (PPA cover)

Teaching Assistants    C. Bowman/C. Law/S. Wrightson/D. Lindsay/E. Gray/M.Oley /J. Stiles/M. Hughes/S. Ashman

Office Staff      J. Wilkinson (Office Manager), L. Gibson, H. Howat

Site Supervisor   D. Gray

Cook                       K. Forster

Lunchtime Supervisor    J. Jukes

Lunchtime assistants      H. Davison, T.Washniewski, S. Ruffell,  L. Jackson. M. Rogers, , Mrs L Appleby,  Mrs H Cervena, Miss K Lavelle,  Mrs L. Lawson, Mrs. L. Pickering, Mrs H. Turnbull,  Mrs S. Reynolds, A. McAnananey, J.Copeland, K.Copus, A.Gibson, H.Ingram, A.Ledger, L Gibson. 


After School Club       S. Ferries (Manager) Temporary manager A. Gordon,  L. Nisbett,  L. Jackson, M. Oley, H. Robins, M. Rogers, S. Reynolds, B. Burnett, S. Ashcroft, S Ashman

Breakfast Club            N. Stoker (Manager), A. Gordon, R. Burnett, J. Jukes, C. Bowman, S. Ashman, L. Jackson, L. Appleby, T. Washniewski


Middle management team

There are six members of the teaching staff with extra management responsibilities for teaching and learning:-

  • Laura Hern – Leader of Teaching and Learning for Maths
  • Barbara Johnston – Leader of Teaching and Learning for English
  • Alex Earl- SENDco
  • Nicola Stockley- Leader of Teaching and Learning in Nursery- Nursery Manager & Deputy Safeguarding Lead
  • Janelle Gray – Leader of Teaching and Learning for Science
  • Sue Jackson – Leader of Teaching and Learning for Challenge and Intervention/A&T